Spring 2012 Double Coach Awards

July 23, 2012

July 2             
          WYSL Double Goal Coach Awards – 1st Place:
Yonkers Utd Rush Sharks, Peter Cork & Tom McElligott
Chappaqua Utd Silver, Peter Burack & Geoffrey Engel
White Plains Lions, George Caceres & Jeffrey Stoney
Mamaroneck Avatars, Stuart Crook, Frank Marsella, Seth Rabinowitz, & Shelley Crook
Rye Brook Sharks, Roberto Delledonne, Glenn Brettschneider & Brian Grodin
Castleford B99 Gold, Vincent Kwarula, Gregory Fleming & Marie Smelser
Quetzalitos Earthquakes, Jose Herrera, Bernadino Esposito & Isolina Esposito
Alba Dardanet, mateo At-Stathi
Philipstown Daggers, Craig Roffman, Patrick Macnamara & Christopher McGovern
Greenburgh Utd Gypsies, Paul Brooks, Rossano Polvara & Melinda Ganeles
Mamaroneck Red Tigers, Matt Popoli, Christopher Tyler & Tanya Snyder
Asphalt Green Riptide, Aaron Landon
Greenburgh Utd Twisters, Robert Ward, Gerald Bedingfield & Jerry Wishner
FCW Elite G97, Michael Orth & Grant Son
WYSL Double Goal Coach Awards- Honorable Mention:
          Port Chester 20C, Jamie Ocampo
Alba Ilirianet, Luke Markaj
Greenburgh Cobras, Jeffrey Holl & Cliff Schoen
Briarcliff Orange Crush, Carl Weiner, Edward Benson & Salvatore Ventura
Riverdale Kelly’s Heroes, Donald Daly, George Monro & Sam Gurka
Larchmont Thunderbolts, Christopher Linkas, Lisa Gennetian, Jeff Hammel & Debra O’Connell
Larchmont White Titans, Craig Patrick, Eric Rosenbaum & Robert Moriarty
Asphalt Green Ajax, Adam Perez & Denise De Rosa Faraq
Pelham Fury, William Douglass, Terrence Connor, Richard McNamara & Holly McNamara
Mamaroneck Fireballs, Roseanne Aresty & Chris Pace
Dear Soccer Coaches:
The most prestigious award in the WYSL is the Double Goal Coach Award.  This Award
is given to the coaches of teams who win their division and also win the Sportsmanship Award.
Honorable Mention Awards are given to coaches whose teams win their division and ranked 2nd in
The WYSL would like to congratulate you on your team’s success last season-you were the only 26
teams out of more than 644 that earned these Awards in the Spring 2012 Season.  The leadership
that the coaches and managers have provided was critical to your team’s success.  To recognize your
unique achievement, the WYSL will post your names on the WYSL website page "Double-Goal Coach Award-
Spring 2012" and present to the 1st place winning team head coach the book "Positive Coaching";to the
2nd place winning team head coach (Honorable Mentions) the book " The Power of Double-Goal Coaching"
both by Jim Thompson, the founder of the Positive Coaching Alliance.  After you have read the copy of
your book, please pass it on to the other members in your coaching staff.
We applaud your efforts and wish you continuing success in your soccer future.
Julian DiDonato
WYSL President
cc:  Club Presidents of the above clubs