Fall 2008 Double-Goal Coach Award Winners

December 9,  2008 
WYSL Double Goal Coach Awards
Armonk Liberty, G 10-White, Philip Neal and Lori Begleiter
Edgemont Knights, B 12-6, David Binder and Dan Schuchat
FC Greenburgh United Cougars, B 10-Orange, Rohan Harrison and Scott Levy
FC Somers Chargers, B 11-4, Louis Fierro and Mark Rossiter
Gotham Girls Chargers, GHS-1, Kenichi Yatsuhashi and Carroll Courtney
Mamaroneck Generals, B 12-4, Michael Pollack and Paul Downs
Manhattan Barcelona, B 13-2, Wilson Egidio and William Armstrong
Patriots FC 98, G 12-2, Jeff Fleischmann and Tom Reca
Patriots FC 97, G 13-2, Donny Lucas and James Sweeney
Riverdale Lions, G 12-4, Katherine Galante and Giorgio Palmisano
Rye Brook Ranpage, B 13-3, Bradley Scharf and David Teitler
Asphalt Green G95, G 14-4, Abby Gillard and Diego Vainesman
Met Oval Brooklyn Knights, GHS-2, Mike Almon and Adam Goldstein
WYSL Double Goal Coach Awards- Honorable Mention
Chappaqua Mustangs, G 11-2, Karin Wollschlaeger and Anna Schapiro
Edgemont Baracudas, G 10-Blue, James Stone and Mark Speranza
FC Somers Galaxy, B 9-Gold, Alex Couzis and Rob Leff
Larchmont Gold Rockets, G 11-1, John Phillips and Bruce Simons
Manhattan Santos, G 9-White, Patrick Greene and Jeroen Fikke
Manhattan Juventus, B 13-1, Ray Selvadurai and Aaron Metrikin
New Rochelle Jedi, B 9-Blue, Thomas Fritsch and Cengiz Selman
Rye Comets, G 14-2, Gerry Finn and Cole Mackay
Dear Soccer Coaches:
The most prestigious award in the WYSL is the Double Goal Coach Award.  This Award is given to the coaches of teams which win their division and also win the Sportsmanship Award. Honorable Mention Awards are given to coaches whose teams win their division and ranked 2nd in Sportsmanship.
The WYSL would like to congratulate you on your team’s success last season- you were the only 21 teams out of more than 500 that earned these Awards in the Fall 2008 season. The leadership that the coaches and managers have provided was critical to your team’s successes.  To recognize your unique achievement, the WYSL will post  your names on the WYSL website page “Double-Goal Coach Award - Fall 2008” and presents to you the enclosed book Positive Coaching in a Nutshell by Jim Thompson, the founder of The Positive Coaching Alliance.  
We applaud your efforts and wish you continuing success in your soccer future,
Rip Fisher                                                                                                 
WYSL President                                                                                                             
 cc: Club Presidents of Armonk, Chappaqua, Edgemont, FC Greenburgh, FC Somers, Gotham Girls, Larchmont, Mamaroneck, Manhattan, New Rochelle, Patriots FC, Riverdale, Rye, Rye Brook, Asphalt Green, Met Oval Brooklyn Knights